Fountains of Innovation

Now this I like: a Zurich street-side drinking fountain with a built-in bowl at the bottom for dogs. Or crawling babies. Or people struggling home after a serious night out. You can have a quiet sit down or use the bench as a step if you’re small. You don’t even have to turn it on. This is a drinking fountain with everything.

But it doesn’t compare with this one in Lindenhof, a park overlooking the river and city :

Beer, apple juice, wine and soft drink cooling in the shallows – this goes beyond the service one normally expects from a city fountain.

2 responses to “Fountains of Innovation

  1. Oh, I’m not sure I’d like to drink from any of those. I think I’d take my bottled water with me. Although the fountain is very beautiful!

Leave a Reply

