Hiking Dogs and Englishmen

It’s said the English are inseparable from their dogs. Here’s how they do it.

See that section on the left hand side? That’s for dogs to go through. Lift up the post; dog trots through; lower. Before trying this at home, ensure the holder-upperer won’t get tired while the animal is partway through.

I saw a tall, very heavy one on a hike in Warwickshire. That’s one for those of you out walking your calves.

2 responses to “Hiking Dogs and Englishmen

  1. You are a star.. i want this for my little fields and I was trying to explain one to John my big bellied midwest husband and I was drawing pictures and here you have given me one.. Thank you!! so much! my arm won’t get tired c.

Leave a Reply

